A Comprehensive List of Countries and Their Requirements for Pre-Travel Covid Test

Countries in the world are now opening up their borders to the world, and fortunately, covid-19 entry requirements are dropping at an accelerated pace. But there are countries that still require covid test to travel.

If you plan to travel, you need to be on top of these requirements and their updates. There often isn’t a central way to keep track of these updates. So, we have compiled a list of countries grouped by their covid requirements. This will make it easier to make decisions about your travel and budgeting plans.

As the list below is merely about crossing borders, travelers are still advised to check what internal regulations of their visiting countries require, such as visas, vaccine passports, health checks, travel insurance, and any other additional requirement.

As the rules keep changing for the different countries, these lists will be updated regularly to remain as relevant as possible.

Need to visit any of the countries that still require covid tests for travel on this list? Book an instant Covid PCR test herein the comfort of your home, with the test results delivered within 6 hours.

Countries that don’t require tests if you have the vaccine.

The following countries do not require travelers to present a negative rapid antigen or covid PCR test. But they require the travelers to be fully vaccinated. Note that these countries might have additional requirements, such as the passenger locator form. Be sure to find out more about your destination countries before deciding.

  1. Australia
  2. Canada
  3. India
  4. Brazil
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. Mauritius
  7. The Maldives
  8. Antigua
  9. St Lucia
  10. Dominican Republic
  11. Cuba
  12. Jamaica
  13. Kenya
  14. Chile
  15. Tanzania
  16. Namibia
  17. Botswana
  18. Oman
  19. Kazakhstan
  20. Uzbekistan
  21. Pakistan
  22. Mongolia
  23. Singapore
  24. Cambodia
  25. Argentina
  26. Colombia
  27. Thailand
  28. Indonesia
  29. Vietnam
  30. Morocco
  31. Uganda
  32. Malaysia
  33. French Polynesia
  34. New Zealand
  35. The Bahamas
  36. Barbados
  37. Fiji
  38. Peru
  39. Guatemala
  40. Belize
  41. Brunei
  42. Tunisia
  43. The Cayman Islands

No vaccine, no entry country.

This country has closed its borders to unvaccinated visitors; even if you have a negative COVID test, you will be denied entry.

  1. Canada


All of these countries have now removed both entry requirements such as tests and proof of vaccination and all or most of their rules on the ground (with some still requiring or recommending masks in specific spaces, such as on public transport).

Here are your faff-free travel options, regardless of vaccination status:

  1. Malta
  2. Australia
  3. Portugal
  4. Ireland
  5. Denmark
  6. Norway
  7. Iceland
  8. Dominican Republic
  9. Poland
  10. Montenegro
  11. Hungary
  12. Lithuania
  13. Slovenia
  14. Romania
  15. Madeira
  16. Sweden
  17. Latvia
  18. Moldova
  19. Czech Republic
  20. Jamaica
  21. Cuba
  22. Croatia
  23. Vietnam
  24. Israel
  25. Italy
  26. Greece
  27. Cyprus
  28. Turkey
  29. Armenia
  30. Oman
  31. Germany
  32. Estonia
  33. Egypt
  34. South Africa
  35. Finland
  36. Mauritius
  37. Mainland Portugal
  38. Australia
  39. Some Caribbean islands
  40. Malta

Countries that still require covid test for unvaccinated or partly-vaccinated travelers only

For these countries, only unvaccinated or partially vaccinated travelers are required to present negative covid tests. Vaccinated travelers are allowed without having to show the covid test results

  1. St Lucia,
  2. Antigua,
  3. the Bahamas,
  4. St Maarten, the
  5. Cayman Islands
  6. Barbados requires a test.

Countries that still require covid tests for vaccinated people only. Unvaccinated people are not allowed in

Some countries still have their guards up, they require travelers to have both full vaccination certificates as well as a negative COVID PCR test. Unvaccinated visitors are not welcome in these countries.

  1. Saint Kitts
  2. Nevis
  3. Anguilla
  4. The British Virgin Islands
  5. The Philippines

Countries that still require covid test  for all travelers, regardless of vaccination status

Testing is mandatory for all visitors ahead of your journey to these countries, even if you’re vaccinated. You can take a (professionally administered) rapid antigen test or a PCR test according to their individual restrictions. You should find out more about each of the countries to confirm.

  1. UAE (Dubai)
  2. Madagascar
  3. Japan
  4. Rwanda
  5. Russia
  6. South Korea

Are you traveling to any of these countries that still require covid test to travel? You can get an instant covid test done in the comfort of your home, with results ready within 6 hours. Click here to book now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *